UF/IFAS Advancement

UF/IFAS Advancement

McCarty Hall

Staff

Mission Statement

IFAS Advancement fosters essential relationships and secures private support to advance the UF/IFAS land-grant mission.

UF/IFAS Advancement 
1011 McCarty Hall D, University of Florida
P.O. Box 110170 Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: (352) 392-1975 Fax: (352) 392-5115
advancement@ifas.ufl.edu

People

Cody Helmer
Cody Helmer
Executive Director of Development
(352) 392-5457
chelmer@ufl.edu

Julie Conn
Julie Conn
Director of Corporate Relations
(352) 273-2099 
jrconn@ufl.edu


John David Hooker II
Associate Director of Development
(352) 294-7868
jdhooker@ufl.edu 

Caylin Newbern
Caylin Hilton
Associate Director,
Annual Giving and Engagement 
(352) 392-5432
cnewbern@ufl.edu


Pamela Kight Matchett
Development Coordinator
(352) 392-5436
pmatchett@ufl.edu


Kelly Westfall
Development Assistant
(352) 294-7867
kwestfall@ufl.edu 

Christy Chiarelli
Christy Chiarelli
Senior Director of Development &
External Affairs
(352) 273-0353
ccw@ufl.edu 


Katherine Davies
Interim Director of Development
(352) 294-7869
kedavies@ufl.edu 


Taylor Johnson
Assistant Director of Development 
(352) 392-1975
tlwood@ufl.edu


Mendy Allen
Corporate Relations &  
Community Outreach Coordinator
(352) 294-0886
mendywillis@ufl.edu 

Debra Hughes
Debra Hughes
Administrative Support Assistant
(352) 392-5434
dhughes@ufl.edu


Heather Yoder
Student Assistant
(352) 392-1975 
hyoder@ifas.ufl.edu